How to get the best shipping rates from COSCO?What are the common pits with your forwarder?

How to get the best shipping rates from COSCO?What are the common pits with your forwarder? 1

Now, facing the increase in ocean freight, many people think COSCO and other shipping company are the root reason. However, after discussing with the representatives of COSCO South China headquarters, I am so surprised to find that it was freight forwarder who raised the price.

Table of Contents

Who is COSCO?

Answer: COSCO SHIPPING Lines is mainly engaged in international maritime container transport services and related businesses.

Does COSCO have a agent/dealer?

Answer: No, COSCO does not have a “exclusive agent” or other agents.

COSCO is an open platform. Anyone can consult, book and feedback through COSCO’s public official account, website, and 400 hotline. (COSCO contact info listed at bottom)

COSCO treats all customers equally. Whether it is a large freight forwarding company, a small factory, or even a self-employed person, you can contact COSCO to book the space by yourself.

If the freight forwarder raises the price, why doesn’t COSCO restrict them?

Answer: The freight forwarder is also regarded as the customer of COSCO.

From the view of COSCO, freight forwarders, like factories and foreign trade companies, are all COSCO customers. The only difference is that the factory and foreign trade companies book the space for themselves, and the freight forwarder will resell the space.

COSCO and freight forwarder are only the relationship of carrier and principal, so COSCO has no supervisory right over freight forwarder. So COSCO can not restrict them.

Why can ship owners increase freight rates at will, and increase freight rates to sky-high prices?

Answer: It is impossible for any ship owner to do so. Freight rates are regulated, especially by COSCO.

Since it’s a state-owned enterprise, so COSCO has to take more social responsibility than foreign shipping companies and control more tightly on the price.

If the factory is contracted directly with COSCO, the price is strictly regulated and controlled, and not so high actually.

Can we get the owner’s price by booking directly with COSCO?

Answer: Yes

Any legal commercial entity, even if it has never directly cooperated with COSCO before, can directly contact COSCO to book a warehouse and entrust a carrier.

COSCO has an open and transparent price system, and will have some relief policies for small and medium-sized enterprises based on national macro policies.

How to book directly with COSCO?

Answer: Through the official website of COSCO 

You can submit an inquiry application online and leave a message online through the official website.

You can also send an inquiry/booking email to the email address in your region.

Below is the official website of each country:

Website: www.coscon.com

Brazil:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/brazil/en/home

Canada:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/canada/en/home

Mexico:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/mexico/en/home

North America:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/na/en/home

Panama:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/panama/en/home

Belgium:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/belgium/EN/home

Central Europe: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/ce/en/home

Europe Company: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/europe/en/home

Finland: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/finland/en/home

France:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/france/en/home

Germany:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/germany/en/home

Greece: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/greece/en/home

Israel:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/israel/en/home

Italy:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/italy/en/home

Netherlands:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/netherlands/en/home

Northern Europe: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/nordic/en/home

Poland:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/poland/en/home

Romania:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/romania/en/home

Spain/Portugal:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/spain/es/home

Russia:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/russia/en/home

Egypt: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/egypt/en/home

Mauritania:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/spain/es/home

Australia:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/australia/en/home

New Zealand: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/newzealand/en/home

New Golden Sea: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/NGS/cn/home

India:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/india/en/home

Indonesia:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/indonesia/en/home

Japan:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/japan/jp/home

Korea:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/korea/kr/home

Malaysia: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/malaysia/en/home

Pakistan:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/pakistan/en/home

Philippines:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/philippines/en/home

Sigapore:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/singapore/en/home

Thailand: https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/thailand/en/home

Vietnam:  https://world.lines.coscoshipping.com/vietnam/en/home

COSCO SHIPPING LINES Sales Email:

Daliansales.dalian@coscon.com
Tianjinsales.tianjin@coscon.com
Qingdaosales.qingdao@coscon.com
Shanghaisales.shanghai@coscon.com
Ningbosales.ningbo@coscon.com
Wuhansales.wuhan@coscon.com
Xiamensales.xiamen@coscon.com
South Chinasales.southchina@coscon.com
Hainansales.hainan@coscon.com
United Statessales.united_states@coscon.com
Canadasales.canada@coscon.com
Brazilsales.brazil@coscon.com
Argentinasales.argentina@coscon.com
Chilesales.chile@coscon.com
Perusales.peru@coscon.com
Uruguaysales.uruguay@coscon.com
Ecuadorsales.ecuador@coscon.com
Colombiasales.colombia@coscon.com
Mexicosales.mexico@coscon.com
Panamasales.panama@coscon.com
Hondurassales.honduras@coscon.com
Dominicasales.dominica@coscon.com
Nicaraguasales.nicaragua@coscon.com
Venezuelasales.venezuela@coscon.com
Salvadorsales.salvador@coscon.com
Guatemalasales.guatemala@coscon.com
Germanysales.germany@coscon.com
United Kingdomsales.united_kingdom@coscon.com
Francesales.france@coscon.com
Spainsales.spain@coscon.com
Belgiumsales.belgium@coscon.com
Netherlandssales.netherlands@coscon.com
Italysales.italy@coscon.com
Central Europesales.central_europe@coscon.com
Ukrainesales.ukraine@coscon.com
Sloveniasales.slovenia@coscon.com
Turkeysales.turkey@coscon.com
Greecesales.greece@coscon.com
Israelsales.israel@coscon.com
Australiasales.australia@coscon.com
New Zealandsales.new_zealand@coscon.com
Japansales.japan@coscon.com
South Koreasales.south_korea@coscon.com
Taiwansales.taiwan@coscon.com
Singporesales.singapore@coscon.com
Philippinessales.philippines@coscon.com
Vietnamsales.vietnam@coscon.com
Malaysiasales.malaysia@coscon.com
Pasir Gudangsales.pgu@coscon.com
Indonesiasales.indonesia@coscon.com
Myanmarsales.myanmar@coscon.com
Thailandsales.thailand@coscon.com
Sri Lankasales.sri_lanka@coscon.com
Pakistansales.pakistan@coscon.com
Bangladeshsales.bangladesh@coscon.com
UAEsales.uae@coscon.com
Saudi Arabiasales.SaudiArabia@coscon.com
Omansales.oman@coscon.com
Bahrainsales.bahrain@coscon.com
Iransales.iran@coscon.com
Qatarsales.qatar@coscon.com
Kuwaitsales.kuwait@coscon.com
Jordansales.jordan@coscon.com
Syriasales.syria@coscon.com
Yemensales.yemen@coscon.com
Djiboutisales.djibouti@coscon.com
Lebanonsales.lebanon@coscon.com
South Africasales.southafrica@coscon.com
Nigeriasales.nigeria@coscon.com
Tanzaniasales.tanzania@coscon.com
Beninsales.benin@coscon.com
Togosales.togo@coscon.com
Cote Divoiresales.cote_divoire@coscon.com
Kenyasales.kenya@coscon.com
Senegalsales.senegal@coscon.com
Tunisiasales.tunisia@coscon.com
Algeriasales.algeria@coscon.com
Ghanasales.ghana@coscon.com

Related acticles:

Leave a Reply